Home
Reading
Searching
Subscribe
Sponsors
Statistics
Posting
Contact
Spam
Lists
Links
About
Hosting
Filtering
Features Download
Marketing
Archives
FAQ
Blog
 
Gmane
From: Jaroslav Reznik <jreznik <at> redhat.com>
Subject: [Test-Announce] Fedora 18 status is Go, release planned for January 15, 2013
Newsgroups: gmane.linux.redhat.fedora.testers
Date: Wednesday 9th January 2013 21:42:17 UTC (over 4 years ago)
At the Fedora 18 Go/No-Go Meeting that just occurred, it was
agreed to Go for the Fedora 18. The release is planned for
Tuesday, January 15, 2013 [1]. See meeting minutes [2].

It was agreed that RC3 is GOLD for now, with possibility to
raise the status of RC4 to be the final release based on 
outcome of supplemental testing due to the late acceptance of
bug #810040 [3]. 

The final call will happen tomorrow, Thursday, January 10 at
16:00 UTC (11 AM EST, 8 AM PST, 17:00 CET), #fedora-meeting-2.

Please help Fedora QA with supplemental testing - the RC2/RC3
test results will be pulled into the RC4 test matrices except
the test cases required for RC4 re-verification. An email with
more details will follow on Test list.

Our lovely Spherical Cow would like to thank you everyone for 
that hard and sometimes dirty work that lead to it's release.

Moooooooo!

Jaroslav

[1] http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Releases/18/Schedule
[2] http://meetbot.fedoraproject.org/fedora-meeting-2/2013-01-09/f18_final_gono-go_meeting.2013-01-09-19.00.html
[3] https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=810040
_______________________________________________
test-announce mailing list
[email protected]
https://admin.fedoraproject.org/mailman/listinfo/test-announce
-- 
test mailing list
[email protected]
To unsubscribe:
https://admin.fedoraproject.org/mailman/listinfo/test
 
CD: 3ms