Home
Reading
Searching
Subscribe
Sponsors
Statistics
Posting
Contact
Spam
Lists
Links
About
Hosting
Filtering
Features Download
Marketing
Archives
FAQ
Blog
 
Gmane
From: <updates <at> fedoraproject.org>
Subject: [SECURITY] Fedora 17 Update: xulrunner-19.0.2-1.fc17
Newsgroups: gmane.linux.redhat.fedora.package.announce
Date: Friday 15th March 2013 00:10:26 UTC (over 3 years ago)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Fedora Update Notification
FEDORA-2013-3696
2013-03-12 07:48:07
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name        : xulrunner
Product     : Fedora 17
Version     : 19.0.2
Release     : 1.fc17
URL         : http://developer.mozilla.org/En/XULRunner
Summary     : XUL Runtime for Gecko Applications
Description :
XULRunner is a Mozilla runtime package that can be used to bootstrap
XUL+XPCOM
applications that are as rich as Firefox and Thunderbird. It provides
mechanisms
for installing, upgrading, and uninstalling these applications. XULRunner
also
provides libxul, a solution which allows the embedding of Mozilla
technologies
in other projects and products.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Update Information:

Security-driven release, see details in the associated security advisory:
https://www.mozilla.org/security/known-vulnerabilities/firefox.html
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ChangeLog:

* Mon Mar 11 2013 Martin Stransky  - 19.0.2-1
- Update to 19.0.2
* Wed Feb 20 2013 Martin Stransky  - 19.0-2
- Added fix for rhbz#911314 (ppc only)
* Mon Feb 18 2013 Martin Stransky  - 19.0-1
- Update to 19.0
- Added fix for mozbz#239254
* Wed Feb  6 2013 Jan Horak <[email protected]> - 18.0.2-1
- Update to 18.0.2
* Fri Jan 25 2013 Jan Horak <[email protected]> - 18.0.1-1
- Update to 18.0.1
* Tue Jan 15 2013 Martin Stransky  - 18.0-8
- Added fix for NM regression (mozbz#791626)
* Thu Jan 10 2013 Martin Stransky  - 18.0-7
- Fixed Makefile generator (rhbz#304121)
* Wed Jan  9 2013 Martin Stransky  - 18.0-6
- Fixed missing libxpcom.so provides
* Wed Jan  9 2013 Martin Stransky  - 18.0-5
- Added fix for langpacks
* Wed Jan  9 2013 Martin Stransky  - 18.0-4
- Fixed source files
- Disabled WebRTC due to rhbz#304121
* Wed Jan  9 2013 Martin Stransky  - 18.0-2
- Disabled system sqlite on Fedora 18
* Mon Jan  7 2013 Martin Stransky  - 18.0-1
- Update to 18.0
* Thu Dec 13 2012 Peter Robinson  17.0.1-3
- Disable webrtc on ARM as it currently tries to build SSE on ARM (fix
FTBFS)
- Enable methodjit/tracejit on ARMv7 for more speed :) Fixes RHBZ 870548
* Fri Dec  7 2012 Jan Horak <[email protected]> - 17.0.1-2
- Fixed rhbz#879595
* Thu Nov 29 2012 Jan Horak <[email protected]> - 17.0.1-1
- Update to 17.0.1
* Tue Nov 27 2012 Jan Horak <[email protected]> - 17.0-4
- Rebuild agains older NSS
* Mon Nov 19 2012 Martin Stransky  - 17.0-3
- Updated second arch patches
* Mon Nov 19 2012 Dan Horák  - 17.0-2
- webrtc is available only on selected arches
* Mon Nov 19 2012 Martin Stransky  - 17.0-1
- Update to 17.0
* Wed Nov 14 2012 Martin Stransky  - 17.0-0.2b6
- Update to 17.0 Beta 6
* Tue Nov 13 2012 Martin Stransky  - 17.0-0.1b5
- Update to 17.0 Beta 5
* Tue Nov  6 2012 Martin Stransky  - 16.0.2-2
- Added fix for rhbz#872752
* Wed Oct 31 2012 Martin Stransky  - 16.0.2-1
- Updated mozilla-746112.patch for second arches
- Removed unused one (rhbz#855919)
* Fri Oct 26 2012 Jan Horak <[email protected]> - 16.0.2-1
- Update to 16.0.2
* Tue Oct 16 2012 Jan Horak <[email protected]> - 16.0.1-2
- Fixed required nss and nspr version
* Thu Oct 11 2012 Martin Stransky  - 16.0.1-1
- Update to 16.0.1
* Wed Oct 10 2012 Martin Stransky  - 16.0-2
- Fixed xulrunner launch script
* Mon Oct  8 2012 Martin Stransky  - 16.0-1
- Update to 16.0
* Mon Sep 17 2012 Martin Stransky  - 15.0.1-3
- Added fix for rhbz#855919 - Firefox freezes on Fedora 18 for PPC64
* Fri Sep 14 2012 Martin Stransky  - 15.0.1-2
- Added build flags for second arches
* Tue Sep 11 2012 Jan Horak <[email protected]> - 15.0.1-1
- Update to 15.0.1
* Wed Aug 22 2012 Martin Stransky  - 15.0-2
- Update to 15.0
* Thu Aug  9 2012 Jan Horak <[email protected]> - 14.0.1-6
- Added fix for mozbz#709732
* Wed Jul 25 2012 Dan Horák  - 14.0.1-5
- Added fix for secondary arches - mozbz#750620
* Sun Jul 22 2012 Fedora Release Engineering
 - 14.0.1-4
- Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_18_Mass_Rebuild
* Mon Jul 16 2012 Martin Stransky  - 14.0.1-3
- Update to 14.0.1
* Sat Jun 16 2012 Jan Horak <[email protected]> - 13.0.1-1
- Update to 13.0.1
* Tue Jun  5 2012 Martin Stransky  - 13.0-2
- src.rpm should include all patches
* Mon Jun  4 2012 Martin Stransky  - 13.0-1
- Update to 13.0
* Mon May 28 2012 Martin Stransky  - 12.0-7
- More ppc(64) fixes - mozbz#746112
* Mon May 28 2012 Martin Stransky  - 12.0-6
- Added workaround for ppc(64) - mozbz#746112
* Mon May  7 2012 Dan Horák  - 12.0-5
- Used backported upstream patch from mozb#734335 for fixing the sps
profiler build
- Fixed build of jemalloc on ppc (patch by Gustavo Luiz Duarte/IBM)
* Fri May  4 2012 Dan Horák  - 12.0-4
- Added new patch for 691898 - backport from trunk
- Added build fix for secondary arches
* Fri May  4 2012 Martin Stransky  - 12.0-3
- Added requires for nss-static (rhbz#717247)
* Mon Apr 30 2012 Martin Stransky  - 12.0-2
- Enable ppc(64) paralell builds (rhbz#816612)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This update can be installed with the "yum" update program.  Use 
su -c 'yum update xulrunner' at the command line.
For more information, refer to "Managing Software with yum",
available at http://docs.fedoraproject.org/yum/.

All packages are signed with the Fedora Project GPG key.  More details on
the
GPG keys used by the Fedora Project can be found at
https://fedoraproject.org/keys
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
_______________________________________________
package-announce mailing list
[email protected]
https://admin.fedoraproject.org/mailman/listinfo/package-announce
 
CD: 7ms