Home
Reading
Searching
Subscribe
Sponsors
Statistics
Posting
Contact
Spam
Lists
Links
About
Hosting
Filtering
Features Download
Marketing
Archives
FAQ
Blog
 
Gmane
From: <updates <at> fedoraproject.org>
Subject: [SECURITY] Fedora 16 Update: thunderbird-17.0-1.fc16
Newsgroups: gmane.linux.redhat.fedora.package.announce
Date: Wednesday 19th December 2012 08:30:15 UTC (over 4 years ago)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Fedora Update Notification
FEDORA-2012-18661
2012-11-21 03:34:26
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name        : thunderbird
Product     : Fedora 16
Version     : 17.0
Release     : 1.fc16
URL         : http://www.mozilla.org/projects/thunderbird/
Summary     : Mozilla Thunderbird mail/newsgroup client
Description :
Mozilla Thunderbird is a standalone mail and newsgroup client.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Update Information:

- First revision of the Social API and support for Facebook Messenger
- Click-to-play blocklisting implemented to prevent vulnerable plugin
versions from running without the user's permission (see blog post)
- Updated Awesome Bar experience with larger icons
- JavaScript Maps and Sets are now iterable
- SVG FillPaint and StrokePaint implemented
- Improvements that make the Web Console, Debugger and Developer Toolbar
faster and easier to use
- New Markup panel in the Page Inspector allows easy editing of the DOM
- Sandbox attribute for iframes implemented, enabling increased security
- Over twenty performance improvements, including fixes around the New Tab
page
- Pointer lock doesn't work in web apps (769150)
- Page scrolling on sites with fixed headers (780345)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ChangeLog:

* Mon Nov 19 2012 Jan Horak <[email protected]> - 17.0-1
- Update to 17.0
* Mon Oct 29 2012 Jan Horak <[email protected]> - 16.0.2-1
- Update to 16.0.2
* Tue Oct 16 2012 Jan Horak <[email protected]> - 16.0.1-2
- Fixed nss and nspr versions
* Thu Oct 11 2012 Jan Horak <[email protected]> - 16.0.1-1
- Update to 16.0.1
* Tue Oct  9 2012 Jan Horak <[email protected]> - 16.0-1
- Update to 16.0
* Tue Sep 18 2012 Dan Horák  - 15.0.1-3
- Added fix for rhbz#855923 - TB freezes on Fedora 18 for PPC64
* Fri Sep 14 2012 Martin Stransky  - 15.0.1-2
- Added build flags for second arches
* Tue Sep 11 2012 Jan Horak <[email protected]> - 15.0.1-1
- Update to 15.0.1
* Fri Sep  7 2012 Jan Horak <[email protected]> - 15.0-2
- Added workaround fix for PPC (rbhz#852698)
* Mon Aug 27 2012 Jan Horak <[email protected]> - 15.0-1
- Update to 15.0
* Wed Aug  1 2012 Martin Stransky  - 14.0-4
- Removed StartupWMClass (rhbz#844863)
- Fixed -g parameter
- Removed thunderbird-devel before packing to avoid debugsymbols
duplicities (rhbz#823940)
* Sat Jul 21 2012 Fedora Release Engineering
 - 14.0-2
- Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_18_Mass_Rebuild
* Tue Jul 17 2012 Jan Horak <[email protected]> - 14.0-1
- Update to 14.0
* Fri Jun 15 2012 Jan Horak <[email protected]> - 13.0.1-1
- Update to 13.0.1
* Tue Jun  5 2012 Jan Horak <[email protected]> - 13.0-1
- Update to 13.0
* Mon May  7 2012 Martin Stransky  - 12.0.1-2
- Fixed #717245 - adhere Static Library Packaging Guidelines
* Mon Apr 30 2012 Jan Horak <[email protected]> - 12.0.1-1
- Update to 12.0.1
* Tue Apr 24 2012 Jan Horak <[email protected]> - 12.0-1
- Update to 12.0
* Mon Apr 16 2012 Peter Robinson  - 11.0.1-2
- Add upstream patch to fix FTBFS on ARM
* Thu Mar 29 2012 Jan Horak <[email protected]> - 11.0.1-1
- Update to 11.0.1
* Thu Mar 22 2012 Jan Horak <[email protected]> - 11.0-6
- Added translations to thunderbird.desktop file
* Fri Mar 16 2012 Martin Stransky  - 11.0-5
- gcc 4.7 build fixes
* Wed Mar 14 2012 Peter Robinson  - 11.0-4
- Add ARM configuration options
* Wed Mar 14 2012 Martin Stransky  - 11.0-3
- Build with system libvpx
* Tue Mar 13 2012 Martin Stransky  - 11.0-1
- Update to 11.0
* Thu Feb 23 2012 Jan Horak <[email protected]> - 10.0.1-3
- Added fix for proxy settings mozbz#682832
* Thu Feb 16 2012 Martin Stransky  - 10.0.1-2
- Added fix for mozbz#727401
* Thu Feb  9 2012 Jan Horak <[email protected]> - 10.0.1-1
- Update to 10.0.1
* Mon Feb  6 2012 Martin Stransky  - 10.0-2
- gcc 4.7 build fixes
* Tue Jan 31 2012 Jan Horak <[email protected]> - 10.0-1
- Update to 10.0
* Sat Jan 14 2012 Fedora Release Engineering
 - 9.0-7
- Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_17_Mass_Rebuild
* Thu Jan  5 2012 Dan Horák  - 9.0-6
- disable jemalloc on s390(x) (taken from xulrunner)
* Wed Jan  4 2012 Dan Horák  - 9.0-5
- fix build on secondary arches (cherry-picked from 13afcd4c097c)
* Thu Dec 22 2011 Jan Horak <[email protected]> - 9.0-4
- Update to 9.0
* Fri Dec  9 2011 Martin Stransky  - 8.0-4
- enabled gio support (#760644)
* Tue Nov 29 2011 Jan Horak <[email protected]> - 8.0-3
- Fixed s390x issues
* Thu Nov 10 2011 Jan Horak <[email protected]> - 8.0-2
- Enable Mozilla's crash reporter again for all archs
- Temporary workaround for langpacks
- Disabled addon check UI (#753551)
* Tue Nov  8 2011 Jan Horak <[email protected]> - 8.0-1
- Update to 8.0
* Tue Oct 18 2011 Martin Stransky  - 7.0.1-3
- Added NM patches (mozbz#627672, mozbz#639959)
* Wed Oct 12 2011 Dan Horák  - 7.0.1-2
- fix build on secondary arches (copied from xulrunner)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This update can be installed with the "yum" update program.  Use 
su -c 'yum update thunderbird' at the command line.
For more information, refer to "Managing Software with yum",
available at http://docs.fedoraproject.org/yum/.

All packages are signed with the Fedora Project GPG key.  More details on
the
GPG keys used by the Fedora Project can be found at
https://fedoraproject.org/keys
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
_______________________________________________
package-announce mailing list
[email protected]
https://admin.fedoraproject.org/mailman/listinfo/package-announce
 
CD: 3ms