Home
Reading
Searching
Subscribe
Sponsors
Statistics
Posting
Contact
Spam
Lists
Links
About
Hosting
Filtering
Features Download
Marketing
Archives
FAQ
Blog
 
Gmane
From: <updates <at> fedoraproject.org>
Subject: [SECURITY] Fedora 16 Update: kdelibs-4.8.5-2.fc16
Newsgroups: gmane.linux.redhat.fedora.package.announce
Date: Friday 16th November 2012 07:34:58 UTC (over 4 years ago)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Fedora Update Notification
FEDORA-2012-17388
2012-11-01 00:48:42
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name        : kdelibs
Product     : Fedora 16
Version     : 4.8.5
Release     : 2.fc16
URL         : http://www.kde.org/
Summary     : KDE Libraries
Description :
Libraries for KDE 4.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Update Information:

- CVE-2012-4515

- Fix crash when trying to reuse a frame with a null part
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ChangeLog:

* Wed Oct 31 2012 Than Ngo  - 6:4.8.5-2
- Resolves: CVE-2012-4515, CVE-2012-4514
* Thu Aug  2 2012 Rex Dieter  - 6:4.8.5-1
- 4.8.5
* Fri Jul 13 2012 Rex Dieter  - 6:4.8.4-8
- CD drive tray goes back in after 'Eject' when dolphin is running
(kde#296657, #811609)
* Thu Jul 12 2012 Than Ngo  - 6:4.8.4-7
- fix kjs to return valid lang (RFC 1766)
* Fri Jun 29 2012 Lukáš Tinkl  - 6:4.8.4-6
- sync the udisks2 backend patch
* Wed Jun 20 2012 Rex Dieter  6:4.8.4-5
- rebuild (attica)
* Thu Jun 14 2012 Than Ngo  - 6:4.8.4-4
- fix bz#830178, regression in 4.8.4
* Thu Jun  7 2012 Lukáš Tinkl  - 6:4.8.4-3
- another respin
* Wed Jun  6 2012 Than Ngo  - 6:4.8.4-2
- respin
* Mon Jun  4 2012 Than Ngo  - 6:4.8.4-1
- 4.8.4
* Fri May 25 2012 Rex Dieter 
- 6:4.8.3-4
- include upstream kmessagewidget fixes
- apply kdeclarative-install-location.patch
* Thu May 24 2012 Lukas Tinkl  - 6:4.8.3-3
- update the udisks2 backend patch, fixing some bugs with storage drives
* Thu May  3 2012 Than Ngo  - 6:4.8.3-2
- add rhel/fedora condition
* Mon Apr 30 2012 Jaroslav Reznik <[email protected]> - 6:4.8.3-1
- 4.8.3
- remove cmake implicit link directories patch
- remove adblock filter patch
- add kdeclarative install location patch
* Mon Apr 16 2012 Rex Dieter  6:4.8.2-4
- enable udisks2, +Requires: udisks2 on f18+ too
* Mon Apr 16 2012 Lukas Tinkl  - 6:4.8.2-3
- add udisks2 Solid backend plus RHEL conditional
* Thu Apr 12 2012 Than Ngo  - 6:4.8.2-2
- Load/Update filter lists only when AdBlock is enabled
* Fri Mar 30 2012 Jaroslav Reznik <[email protected]> - 6:4.8.2-1
- 4.8.2
* Thu Mar 22 2012 Jaroslav Reznik <[email protected]> 6:4.8.1-3
- Sonnet crash due to unitialized value access (kde#295615, rhbz#805010)
* Tue Mar 13 2012 Rex Dieter  6:4.8.1-2
- Nepomuk::Resource[Data|Watcher] thread-safety (kde#295474)
* Mon Mar  5 2012 Radek Novacek  6:4.8.1-1
- 4.8.1
- Drop upstreamed patches
* Tue Feb 28 2012 Fedora Release Engineering
 - 6:4.8.0-5
- Rebuilt for c++ ABI breakage
* Sat Feb 18 2012 Rex Dieter  4.8.0-4
- don't set rpath on multiarch dirs (kde review request #103422)
* Fri Feb 10 2012 Petr Pisar  - 6:4.8.0-3
- Rebuild against PCRE 8.30
* Sat Feb  4 2012 Rex Dieter  6:4.8.0-2
- fix KDE_VERSION_STRING (kde#293204)
* Thu Jan 19 2012 Jaroslav Reznik <[email protected]> - 6:4.8.0-1
- 4.8.0
* Wed Jan  4 2012 Radek Novacek  - 6:4.7.97-1
- 4.7.97
* Sat Dec 31 2011 Rex Dieter  6:4.7.95-2
- rebuild (attica)
* Wed Dec 21 2011 Radek Novacek  - 6:4.7.95-1
- 4.7.95
- drop patch for Plasma::PackageMetadata::read: Match the behavior of
KService.
* Tue Dec  6 2011 Than Ngo  - 4.7.90-2
- add ss390/s390x support in kjs
* Sat Dec  3 2011 Rex Dieter  4.7.90-1
- 4.7.90
* Thu Dec  1 2011 Rex Dieter  4.7.80-3
- disable solid/upnp by default, set env SOLID_UPNP=1 to re-enable
(#754530, #758008, kde#259472)
* Tue Nov 29 2011 Rex Dieter  4.7.80-2
- drop kactivities conditional
* Fri Nov 18 2011 Jaroslav Reznik <[email protected]> 4.7.80-1
- 4.7.80 (beta 1)
* Wed Nov 16 2011 Rex Dieter  4.7.3-5
- restore halectomy patch (sans fstab-removing pieces)
* Mon Nov 14 2011 Rex Dieter  4.7.3-4
- solid hardware does not detect NFS drives, halectomy related (#751879)
* Mon Nov  7 2011 Than Ngo  - 4.7.3-3
- CVE-2010-0046, security issue in khtml
* Fri Nov  4 2011 Rex Dieter  4.7.3-2
- no_libkactivities
* Sat Oct 29 2011 Rex Dieter  4.7.3-1
- 4.7.3
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
References:

  [ 1 ] Bug #865831 - CVE-2012-4515 kdelibs: Use-after-free when context
menu being used whilst the document DOM is being changed from within
JavaScript
        https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=865831
  [ 2 ] Bug #869681 - CVE-2012-4514 kdelibs (khtml): NULL pointer
dereference when trying to reuse a frame with null part
        https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=869681
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This update can be installed with the "yum" update program.  Use 
su -c 'yum update kdelibs' at the command line.
For more information, refer to "Managing Software with yum",
available at http://docs.fedoraproject.org/yum/.

All packages are signed with the Fedora Project GPG key.  More details on
the
GPG keys used by the Fedora Project can be found at
https://fedoraproject.org/keys
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
_______________________________________________
package-announce mailing list
[email protected]
https://admin.fedoraproject.org/mailman/listinfo/package-announce
 
CD: 3ms