Home
Reading
Searching
Subscribe
Sponsors
Statistics
Posting
Contact
Spam
Lists
Links
About
Hosting
Filtering
Features Download
Marketing
Archives
FAQ
Blog
 
Gmane
From: <updates <at> fedoraproject.org>
Subject: [SECURITY] Fedora 14 Update: kdebindings-4.6.2-1.fc14
Newsgroups: gmane.linux.redhat.fedora.package.announce
Date: Thursday 21st April 2011 22:30:59 UTC (over 5 years ago)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Fedora Update Notification
FEDORA-2011-5200
2011-04-12 20:52:45
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name        : kdebindings
Product     : Fedora 14
Version     : 4.6.2
Release     : 1.fc14
URL         : http://developer.kde.org/language-bindings/
Summary     : KDE bindings to non-C++ languages
Description :
KDE bindings to non-C++ languages

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Update Information:

This update is the second in a series of monthly stabilization updates to
the 4.6 series. 4.6.2 brings many bugfixes and translation updates on top
of the latest edition in the 4.6 series and is a recommended update for
everyone running 4.6.1 or earlier versions.  See also: http://kde.org/announcements/announce-4.6.2.php

Also included is a new exiv2-0.21.x release, see: http://exiv2.org/whatsnew.html
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ChangeLog:

* Wed Apr  6 2011 Than Ngo  - 4.6.2-1
- 4.6.2
* Wed Mar 30 2011 Than Ngo  - 4.6.1-2
- apply patch to fix bz#684419, pykdeuic4 broken in 4.6.x
* Sun Feb 27 2011 Rex Dieter  4.6.1-1
- 4.6.1
* Mon Feb  7 2011 Fedora Release Engineering
 - 4.6.0-2
- Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_15_Mass_Rebuild
* Fri Jan 21 2011 Jaroslav Reznik <[email protected]> 4.6.0-1
- 4.6.0
* Sun Jan 16 2011 Rex Dieter  4.5.95-2
- rebuild (sip) (#670004)
* Wed Jan  5 2011 Jaroslav Reznik <[email protected]> 4.5.95-1
- 4.5.95 (4.6rc2)
* Thu Dec 30 2010 Rex Dieter  4.5.90-2
- rebuild (sip/PyQt4)
* Wed Dec 22 2010 Rex Dieter  4.5.90-1
- 4.5.90 (4.6rc1)
* Sat Dec  4 2010 Thomas Janssen  4.5.85-1
- 4.5.85 (4.6beta2)
* Tue Nov 23 2010 Kevin Kofler  - 4.5.80-3
- BR kdesdk-devel for Kate bindings
* Mon Nov 22 2010 Kevin Kofler  - 4.5.80-2
- rebuild against fixed kdegraphics-devel for Okular bindings
* Sun Nov 21 2010 Rex Dieter  - 4.5.80-1
- 4.5.80 (4.6beta1)
* Fri Oct 29 2010 Than Ngo  - 4.5.3-1
- 4.5.3
* Mon Oct 25 2010 Rex Dieter  - 4.5.2-6
- fix/tweak %pyqt_version macro
* Sun Oct 24 2010 Rex Dieter  - 4.5.2-5
- kdebindings-csharp fails to build with mono 2.8 (kde#254629)
* Sat Oct 23 2010 Rex Dieter  - 4.5.2-4
- rebuild (sip/PyQt4)
- disable csharp/mono bindings (f15+, ftbfs)
* Wed Oct 20 2010 Rex Dieter  - 4.5.2-3
- No ABI check in php-qt (#644914)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
References:

  [ 1 ] Bug #695398 - CVE-2011-1168 kdelibs: partially universal XSS in
Konqueror error pages
        https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=695398
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This update can be installed with the "yum" update program.  Use 
su -c 'yum update kdebindings' at the command line.
For more information, refer to "Managing Software with yum",
available at http://docs.fedoraproject.org/yum/.

All packages are signed with the Fedora Project GPG key.  More details on
the
GPG keys used by the Fedora Project can be found at
https://fedoraproject.org/keys
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
CD: 3ms