Home
Reading
Searching
Subscribe
Sponsors
Statistics
Posting
Contact
Spam
Lists
Links
About
Hosting
Filtering
Features Download
Marketing
Archives
FAQ
Blog
 
Gmane
From: <updates <at> fedoraproject.org>
Subject: [SECURITY] Fedora 14 Update: kdelibs-4.6.2-1.fc14
Newsgroups: gmane.linux.redhat.fedora.package.announce
Date: Thursday 21st April 2011 22:30:59 UTC (over 5 years ago)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Fedora Update Notification
FEDORA-2011-5200
2011-04-12 20:52:45
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name        : kdelibs
Product     : Fedora 14
Version     : 4.6.2
Release     : 1.fc14
URL         : http://www.kde.org/
Summary     : KDE Libraries
Description :
Libraries for KDE 4.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Update Information:

This update is the second in a series of monthly stabilization updates to
the 4.6 series. 4.6.2 brings many bugfixes and translation updates on top
of the latest edition in the 4.6 series and is a recommended update for
everyone running 4.6.1 or earlier versions.  See also: http://kde.org/announcements/announce-4.6.2.php

Also included is a new exiv2-0.21.x release, see: http://exiv2.org/whatsnew.html
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ChangeLog:

* Wed Apr  6 2011 Jaroslav Reznik <[email protected]> 4.6.2-1
- 4.6.2
* Wed Mar 23 2011 Rex Dieter  4.6.1-5
- Constant spinning of cd/dvd drive ... (#690123, kde#264487)
* Fri Mar 11 2011 Kevin Kofler  - 4.6.1-4
- use upstream patch for #682300 (kde#267770), my previous one didn't work
* Fri Mar 11 2011 Kevin Kofler  - 4.6.1-3
- set the plugin path in KApplication, don't rely on QT_PLUGIN_PATH being
set,
  fixes kpackagekitsmarticon not getting themed (#682300, kde#267770)
* Tue Mar  8 2011 Rex Dieter  4.6.1-2
- Dolphin shows no files... (kde#267709)
* Sat Feb 26 2011 Rex Dieter  4.6.1-1
- 4.6.1
* Mon Feb 21 2011 Jaroslav Reznik <[email protected]> - 4.6.0-4
- Fix plasma logout crash (kde#264076)
* Mon Feb  7 2011 Fedora Release Engineering
 - 6:4.6.0-3
- Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_15_Mass_Rebuild
* Tue Jan 25 2011 Kevin Kofler  - 4.6.0-2
- Conflicts with old versions of kdevplatform, kdevelop, kile, rkward to
force
  their upgrade to compatible versions
* Fri Jan 21 2011 Jaroslav Reznik <[email protected]> - 4.6.0-1
- 4.6.0
* Tue Jan 18 2011 Rex Dieter  - 4.5.95-2
- Unowned /usr/lib*/kde4/plugins/{gui_platform,styles} dirs (#645059)
* Wed Jan  5 2011 Jaroslav Reznik <[email protected]> - 4.5.95-1
- 4.5.95 (4.6rc2)
* Mon Jan  3 2011 Lukas Tinkl  - 4.5.90-3
- update the halectomy patch to also omit the fstab backend
  (may interfere with the udisks backend, causing deadlocks, cf
kdebug#261359)
* Thu Dec 23 2010 Rex Dieter  4.5.90-2
- build hal-free (ltinkl)
* Wed Dec 22 2010 Rex Dieter  4.5.90-1
- 4.5.90 (4.6rc1)
* Fri Dec 17 2010 Jaroslav Reznik <[email protected]> - 4.5.85-5
- rebuild for polkit-qt-1-0.99.0 (soname 1.99.0)
* Fri Dec 10 2010 Rex Dieter  - 4.5.85-4
- -common: Conflicts: kdebase-runtime < 4.5.80
- drop some old pre-f13 era Conflicts
* Fri Dec 10 2010 Kevin Kofler  - 4.5.85-3
- fix FindQt4.cmake when there's also qt3-devel installed (#661996)
* Wed Dec  8 2010 Thomas Janssen  4.5.85-2
- respun upstream tarball
* Fri Dec  3 2010 Thomas Janssen  4.5.85-1
- 4.5.85 (4.6beta2)
* Fri Nov 26 2010 Rex Dieter  4.5.80-7
- move udisks/upower dep to main pkg (from -devel)
* Wed Nov 24 2010 Lukas Tinkl  - 4.5.80-6
- explicitely require udisks/upower now that we depend on them
* Tue Nov 23 2010 Kevin Kofler  - 4.5.80-5
- respun tarball (again), includes fix-build patch
* Tue Nov 23 2010 Kevin Kofler  - 4.5.80-4
- respun tarball
- fix build failure triggered by "build fix" (patch by Jonathan Riddell)
* Mon Nov 22 2010 Lukas Tinkl  - 4.5.80-3
- don't build Solid HAL backend, rely on udisks/upower/udev only 
  (aka project HALsectomy)
* Sat Nov 20 2010 Rex Dieter  - 4.5.80-2
- squash more rpath's
* Sat Nov 20 2010 Rex Dieter  - 4.5.80-1
- 4.5.80 (4.6beta1)
* Mon Nov 15 2010 Rex Dieter  -  4.5.3-3
- Closing a konsolepart shell crashes (kde#256652)
* Fri Nov  5 2010 Thomas janssen  4.5.3-2
- rebuild for new libxml2
* Fri Oct 29 2010 Than Ngo  - 4.5.3-1
- 4.5.3
* Fri Oct 15 2010 Rex Dieter  - 4.5.2-7
- backport configChanged() for wallpaper
* Fri Oct 15 2010 Rex Dieter  - 4.5.2-6
- kio/krun patch so kde services can open urls directly too
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
References:

  [ 1 ] Bug #695398 - CVE-2011-1168 kdelibs: partially universal XSS in
Konqueror error pages
        https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=695398
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This update can be installed with the "yum" update program.  Use 
su -c 'yum update kdelibs' at the command line.
For more information, refer to "Managing Software with yum",
available at http://docs.fedoraproject.org/yum/.

All packages are signed with the Fedora Project GPG key.  More details on
the
GPG keys used by the Fedora Project can be found at
https://fedoraproject.org/keys
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
CD: 3ms