Home
Reading
Searching
Subscribe
Sponsors
Statistics
Posting
Contact
Spam
Lists
Links
About
Hosting
Filtering
Features Download
Marketing
Archives
FAQ
Blog
 
Gmane
From: <updates <at> fedoraproject.org>
Subject: [SECURITY] Fedora 13 Update: kdelibs-4.5.5-2.fc13
Newsgroups: gmane.linux.redhat.fedora.package.announce
Date: Tuesday 19th April 2011 19:28:33 UTC (over 5 years ago)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Fedora Update Notification
FEDORA-2011-5183
2011-04-11 20:28:02
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name        : kdelibs
Product     : Fedora 13
Version     : 4.5.5
Release     : 2.fc13
URL         : http://www.kde.org/
Summary     : KDE Libraries
Description :
Libraries for KDE 4.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Update Information:

The Konqueror web browser is vulnerable to HTML injection into the error
pages that are displayed when it fails to fetch the requested URL. This
could allow an arbitrary web site to be spoofed.

The new package fixes this security issue. For more infos please take a
look at http://www.kde.org/info/security/advisory-20110411-1.txt
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ChangeLog:

* Mon Apr 11 2011 Than Ngo  - 4.5.5-2
- CVE-2011-1168, Konqueror Partially Universal XSS in Error Pages
* Wed Jan  5 2011 Rex Dieter  4.5.5-1
- 4.5.5
* Sat Dec  4 2010 Rex Dieter  - 4.5.4-2
- update kdoctools/el from branch (kde-l10n entities)
* Mon Nov 29 2010 Than Ngo  - 4.5.4-1
- 4.5.4
* Mon Nov 15 2010 Rex Dieter  -  4.5.3-3
- Closing a konsolepart shell crashes (kde#256652)
* Fri Nov  5 2010 Thomas janssen  4.5.3-2
- rebuild for new libxml2
* Fri Oct 29 2010 Than Ngo  - 4.5.3-1
- 4.5.3
* Fri Oct 15 2010 Rex Dieter  - 4.5.2-7
- backport configChanged() for wallpaper
* Fri Oct 15 2010 Rex Dieter  - 4.5.2-6
- kio/krun patch so kde services can open urls directly too
* Fri Oct  8 2010 Rex Dieter  - 4.5.2-5
- switching comic in comic applet crashes plasma (kde#253387,rh#640619)
* Thu Oct  7 2010 Than Ngo  - 4.5.2-4
- kde253294, KMail and Kopete download and open https url instead of only
opening
* Tue Oct  5 2010 Lukas Tinkl  - 4.5.2-3
- tarball respin
* Fri Oct  1 2010 Rex Dieter  4.5.2-2
- rebuild (phonon)
* Fri Oct  1 2010 Rex Dieter  4.5.2-1
- 4.5.2
* Fri Sep 10 2010 Thomas Janssen  4.5.1-4
- backport patches to fix a crashing kdevelop (kde 4.5.1 only)
* Fri Aug 27 2010 Kevin Kofler  - 4.5.1-3
- make building -apidocs-qch optional and disable it by default until fixed
* Fri Aug 27 2010 Rex Dieter  - 4.5.1-2
- -apidocs : exclude installdox
* Fri Aug 27 2010 Jaroslav Reznik <[email protected]> - 4.5.1-1
- 4.5.1
- use gpg2 in knewstuff (kde#249152)
* Thu Aug 26 2010 Rex Dieter  - 4.5.0-6
- use ca-certificates' ca-bundle.crt  (#521902)
* Wed Aug 18 2010 Kevin Kofler  - 4.5.0-5
- fix packaging of QCH apidocs
* Wed Aug 18 2010 Kevin Kofler  - 4.5.0-4
- package QCH apidocs (-apidocs-qch noarch subpackage)
* Wed Aug 18 2010 Kevin Kofler  - 4.5.0-3
- generate QCH apidocs (try 1)
* Tue Aug 10 2010 Rex Dieter  - 4.5.0-2
- (Build)Requires: qt4(-devel) >= 4.6.3
- dbusmenu_qt_ver 0.5.2, soprano_ver 4.5.0
* Tue Aug  3 2010 Than Ngo  - 4.5.0-1
- 4.5.0
* Sun Jul 25 2010 Rex Dieter  - 6:4.4.95-1
- 4.5 RC3 (4.4.95)
* Wed Jul 21 2010 Than Ngo  - 6:4.4.92-4
- (Build)Requires: qt4(-devel) >= 4.7.0
- drop icon-name-qt47 patch
* Fri Jul 16 2010 Rex Dieter  - 6:4.4.92-3
- Requires: oxygen-icon-theme (ensures default fallback is present)
* Wed Jul  7 2010 Rex Dieter  - 6:4.4.92-2
- tarball respin
* Wed Jul  7 2010 Rex Dieter  - 6:4.4.92-1
- 4.5 RC2 (4.4.92)
* Fri Jun 25 2010 Jaroslav Reznik <[email protected]> - 6:4.4.90-1
- 4.5 RC1 (4.4.90)
* Thu Jun 17 2010 Rex Dieter  - 6:4.4.85-3
- Plasma crash on startup (kde#241298)
* Tue Jun  8 2010 Jaroslav Reznik <[email protected]> - 6:4.4.85-2
- (Build)Requires: docbook-dtds, docbook-style-xsl
- drop fedora < 12 conditionals
* Mon Jun  7 2010 Jaroslav Reznik <[email protected]> - 6:4.4.85-1
- 4.5 Beta 2 (4.4.85)
* Tue May 25 2010 Rex Dieter  - 6:4.4.80-3
- Blur shadow around widgets does not smoothly fade out (kde#235620)
* Sun May 23 2010 Rex Dieter  - 6:4.4.80-2
- own %{_kde4_libdir}/plugins/{gui_platform,styles}
* Fri May 21 2010 Jaroslav Reznik <[email protected]> - 6:4.4.80-1
- 4.5 Beta 1 (4.4.80)
- BuildRequires: dbusmenu-qt-devel
* Sun May 16 2010 Rex Dieter  6:4.4.3-5
- Web proxy auto-discovery (WPAD) fails (#592658)
* Sat May  8 2010 Rex Dieter  6:4.4.3-4
- -devel: Req: qt4-webkit-devel
* Sat May  8 2010 Rex Dieter  6:4.4.3-3
- BR: qt4-webkit-devel
* Wed May  5 2010 Than Ngo  - 6:4.4.3-2
- respin
* Fri Apr 30 2010 Jaroslav Reznik <[email protected]> - 6:4.4.3-1
- 4.4.3
* Sun Apr 25 2010 Rex Dieter  - 6:4.4.2-5
- rebuild (soprano)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This update can be installed with the "yum" update program.  Use 
su -c 'yum update kdelibs' at the command line.
For more information, refer to "Managing Software with yum",
available at http://docs.fedoraproject.org/yum/.

All packages are signed with the Fedora Project GPG key.  More details on
the
GPG keys used by the Fedora Project can be found at
https://fedoraproject.org/keys
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
CD: 4ms